Select Location:

Shyam Prakaash S Bhagavata

Subjects: Mathematics & Biology


Hi, my name is Shyam and I’m a third year Medical Science student at UNSW. I really enjoyed Biology in high school, particularly in year 12 as I had a really good teacher. The HSC doesn't have to be a stressful year at all, in fact it can shape your subsequent interests in a particular subject. My fascination with microbes and disease stemmed from the "search for better health" topic and now I'm majoring in "medical microbiology". Having been through the whole process myself, I understand the many pressures of the HSC and can provide general motivation and strategies to prevent committing the same blunders as me. 

Additionally, I have extensive experience with HSC Mathematics (2 unit) having sat the exam twice as I accelerated one year ahead. I have a good sense of humor and will always try to make my lessons as engaging as possible. I believe the key to succeeding at anything is to be legitimately interested and motivated, an important step to getting there is a good teacher.  



Kayla Martin

Subjects: All  K-6, 7-10 English, Science, History, Visual arts (theory/practical components), Textiles, Food Technology, Mathematics; 11-12 subjects Earth & Environmental Science, Senior Science, Ancient History, Modern History (year 11 only), Visual Arts, English & Physics 


Hi! I’m Kayla- I recently graduated from Great Lakes College after receiving my HSC & am currently utilising my passion for education to assist students of all levels in achieving their personal best while helping them grow as individuals by expanding their knowledge & using various methods of teaching to provide the student with the ability to gain the most from their education. I will be attending Macquarie University Sydney in 2017 where I will be commencing study for a Bachelor of Science majoring in Astronomy/Astrophysics, to one day hopefully complete a PHD to obtain my dream job of becoming a research scientist in the area of Astrophysics. My skills vary as I have had a lot of experience in many fields. I excel in all areas of English, especially essay composition for subjects such as English, History & Visual Arts. My skills in Visual Arts have been recognised locally & state wide as my HSC works are currently displayed in galleries across NSW through the Art Express Program. I am able to use these skills to teach students in the area of art making/theory content as I have a depth of knowledge of art making of artists both past/present. If given the opportunity to assist a student with their education needs I will endeavour to apply my vast knowledge & diverse methods so that each individual can reach their highest potential & achieve their dream marks.



Jessica Phan


Subjects: All K-6, Biology, Maths


Hello! My name is Jessica Phan and I am currently studying a Master of Physiotherapy (final year) at the University of Sydney. I was born and raised in Toronto, Canada where I completed an Honours Bachelor of Science with high distinction from the University of Toronto in 2015. My interests are Science and Maths, which I have previously taught to K-12 students. I aim to help students excel academically while also encouraging them to balance other aspects of life through good time management and commitment. Some of the activities I enjoy doing outside of school and work are playing sports, traveling, baking and spending time with friends and family!





Noor Dia

Subjects: Primary literacy & numeracy

Hi my name is Noor Dia and I am 20 years young. I graduated year 12 in 2014 and began university the following year. I am currently studying a Bachelors of Arts - Pathway to Primary Teaching. I have always had a passion for teaching and never thought twice of my career choice. Thus, the content and strategies learnt thus far at university will help me assist students to attain their best, as I am aware that all children are at different cognitive levels. I have privately tutored students before; therefore my caring nature and patience will allow myself to facilitate their personal requirements. My teaching style always begins with promoting a positive and approachable environment where they feel at comfort with whatever they ask. Also, building a rapport with my students will enhance their comfort and further assist goals to be met. I have knowledge of the NSW syllabus alongside the Australian curriculum therefore helping the students to strive to achieve their personal best in school. My aim is to allow the students to enjoy and engage in learning. I look forward to working with you.


Mohammad Murad

Subjects: K-12, Maths, Physics and Chemistry.

I am a PhD student in the School of Life and Environmental Sciences in the University of Sydney. I have completed B.Sc. in Civil Engineering from Ahsanullah University of Science & Technology. I then completed Masters by Research in Geotechnical Engineering from Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM). I have around two years of full time teaching experience in the World University of Bangladesh and three years research experience in the Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM). Also I have served as a Science advisor in I-Science project under the Faculty of Education of The University of Sydney. Currently I am working with Western Australian Certificate of Education (WACE) as an Online physics tutor.

I can easily get synchronized with students, so they like me as a tutor. This makes my job much easier as students like to learn something from a friend rather than a tutor. I also try to make my lectures/sessions simple and funny for students so that they do not get bored.

Usually I prepare interactive lesson plans, so that students can participate in the lectures. To me, it is very helpful to get the maximum attention from students. Moreover, I try to provide real life examples of the topics so that students can easily relate the study contents within the real world.




Abhishek Chawla

 Subjects: all 7-10 subjects, English, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics & Economics   

Hi, my name is Abhishek, and I am a first year student at the University of Sydney, studying in the BSc(Adv)/MD double degree programme. I graduated from high school last year, in NZ, and at high school, I was involved in various activities, such as cricket, drama, debating, and leadership positions I held included being School Prefect. Some of my hobbies include watching movies, playing cricket and soccer with my friends and taking part in college activities. I am at Wesley College, on the University grounds, and here I have tried to be as involved as possible, trying out new sports such as Diving, and representing Wesley for cricket.   

During high school, I studied a variety of subjects, including Maths, English, Chemistry, Physics and Economics. Since I completed my schooling in NZ, I took the Cambridge International A Levels, however, the HSC and the A Level syllabi are almost identical. Some of my proudest achievements include representing my school for cricket, drama and debating, getting into the University of Sydney, and achieving a perfect conversion ATAR. I look forward to meeting you and helping you achieve your academic goals!




Megha Gupta

Subjects: all 7-10 subjects, Mathematics, English, Geography, History, Chemistry, Biology & Physics


Megha earned her Bachelor of Technology from Punjab Technical University, India.  After working in the tech field for the past several years, Megha is now working to pursue a Master’s in Business Administration from Macquarie Graduate School of Management. In the process of completing these classes, Megha is usually the one organizing study groups and helping fellow students. With this approach, she takes a collaborative initiative to tutoring to make sure each student is involved in the learning process and actively engaged to develop their confidence in study techniques in various subjects.

Throughout graduation, Megha was working with a tutoring agency which developed her initial enthusiasm for the Math and Science fields.  With this background, she is comfortable tutoring Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Math in addition to Geography, English, Writing and History.

Megha is an avid traveller and has had the opportunity to visit Singapore and most of the places in India. In her free time, she loves to listen to music. She has always been interested in Dance and has participated and won various competitions. She is also associated with an orphanage back in India and has organised various national Social Service Health Awareness Camps at various villages in India.




Daniel Elmes

SubjectsK-12: English, Drama, Business, History, Studies of Religion, Society and Culture

My name is Daniel and I have recently come to this country from London, England. My background is performance-based and I got my first experience tutoring with a ‘Theatre In Education tour’; this was an educational show brought to different schools, allowing children to learn whilst actively participating. I have done several jobs like this, including an 8-month tour around Italy, where I taught English as a 2nd language. 

I specialise in Drama, History, English literature (expert on Shakespeare) and English language but I have also taught Business Studies, Religious Education and Politics. I believe that learning can be an enjoyable experience and I always try and make each subject fun as well as engaging.



Farhaanah Ahmad-Jamaldeen

Subjects: (All subjects K-6)

Hi! My name is Farhaanah and I’m currently in my fifth year of university studying Masters of Primary Teaching. I went straight into university after completing my High School Certificate (HSC) and completed a Bachelors degree before moving onto Masters.I am extremely passionate about teaching children and ensuring they receive the best quality education. I understand each student learns differently and I like to use different methods to cater to their learning needs. I believe that my role as a tutor is providing support to my students and providing opportunities which will maximise their learning experience. It is important for me that students recognise their own skills and talents, this is what will allow them to change their mindset and achieve the success they want.


Julian Garcia   

Subjects: K-6: all subjects, 7-10 Maths, 11-12 General Maths, all levels of PDHPE & Human Movement 

My name is Julian. I completed a Bachelor of Education (Human Movement and Health Education) in which I graduated with Honours. I have also completed a Diploma in Strength and Conditioning at TAFE. My work experience consists of teaching at various schools in a casual capacity as well as for my Bachelor degree. I also have experience teaching students to swim from the ages of 3 to middle aged people. From my teaching experience, I know that not all students get the attention they require in order to understand the content in a subject. This could be for various reasons like “falling under the radar” within a large class or competing at an elite level with little time to complete school work. When students grasp an understanding and knowledge of the content it becomes easier for them to succeed in school. “One on one teaching” can help a student to improve their knowledge and/or prevent them from falling behind.